Sl.No Name of the Student Title of thesis Year Status Photo Current Designation
1. Stephen Joseph Molecular characterization of phosphate solubilising Gluconacetobacter sp. and Burkholderia sp. isolated from rhizosphere soil of Kerala 2009 Awarded Officer,

Department of Post and Communications, Central Government of Australia

2.  Ambily P.S. Biodegradation of anionic surfactant Sodium Dodecyl Sulphate (SDS) and Analysis of its metabolic products  2011 Awarded Scientific officer, Director General of Quality Assurance, Ministry Of Defence
3. Aju K Asok. Bioremediation of the anionic surfactant linear alkylbenzene sulphonate (LAS) by Pseudonomas sp. isolated from soli  2011 Awarded Programme Associate

Directorate for Applied Short Term Programmes

Mahatma Gandhi University


4. Pratibha T.R. Petroleum degrading potentials of single and mixed microbial culture isolated from Vembanad Lake and induction of genetic changes to derive an improved strain.  2012 Awarded Research Coordinator, Qatar Organ Donation Center,

Hamad Medical Corporation,

Doha, Qatar

5. Athul Sandeep R Study on Pseudomonas fluorescens and Trichoderma harzianum on biocontrol of diseases of Vanilla in Kerala state. 2012 Awarded Assistant Professor (On contract)

ST. MARY’S COLLEGE, Thrissur, Kerala

6. Sharrel Rebello. Molecular characterization of plasmid encoded Sodium Dodecyl Sulphate (SDS) degradation by Pseudomonas aeruginosa S15, biosurfactant as a contributory factor in remediation 2013 Awarded Assistant Professor in Microbiology

St.Joseph’s College (Autonomous), Irinjalakuda,


7. Vinod Viswanath Isolation and molecular characterization of tannase enzyme produced from cashew testa by using Aspergillus niger  2016 Awarded  

Teaching Assistant

Department of Dairy Microbiology

College of Dairy Science and Technology

Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University

Mannuthy, Thrissur, Kerala

8. Shabanamol S  Bioprospecting Endophytic Diazotrophic Lysinibacillus sphaericus for Biocontrol of rice sheath blight 2016 Awarded Assistant professor and Research Director

SAFI Institute of Advanced study


9. Linu M. Salim. Biocontrol of chilli anthracnose caused by Colletotrichum capsici with phosphate solubilizing Pseudomonas aeruginosa isolated from chilli rhizosphere.  2016 Awarded  


Assistant Professor (C)

Faculty of Fisheries Engineering


10. Rishad K.S  Isolation, molecular characterization and enzyme bioprospection of chitinolytic bacteria associated with Valanthakad mangrove ecosystem  2017 Awarded Co-Founder & Research Director-

Unibiosys Foundation for Education and Research


Founder & CEO

ZyGene Biotechnologies Pvt Ltd


Co-Founder and Director

Albio Technologies

11. Elizabeth Mary John  Bioremediation of chlorpyrifos, an organophosphate pesticide by autochthonous bacterial onsortium  2017 Awarded Assistant Coordinator, Food Science and Technology, MG University
12. Dhanya S Pseudomonas taiwanensis (MTCC 11631) mediated control of Anthurium blight caused by Xanthomonas axonopodis pv. dieffenbachiae  2017 Awarded  



13. Divya K Chitosan nanoparticles synthesized from Penaeus monodon as a plant defense elicitor against rice sheath blight pathogen Rhizoctonia solani  2018 Awarded Coordinator Of Science, Apple International School, Dubai
14. Smitha Vijayan  Anticancer and antimicrobial potential of biogenic silver nanoparticles and its chitosan conjugate  2019 Awarded Associate Professor, School of Biosciences, Mar Athanasios College for Advanced Studies, Thiruvalla
15. Tijith K.George Characterisation of antimicrobial metabolite from endophytic fungi of Withania somnifera  2019 Awarded Adjunct faculty

National Institute of plant science and Technology

Mahatma Gandhi University

P D Hills


16. Karthika. S Defense elicitation by plant probiotic Bacillus spp. against Fusarium wilt of tomato  2020 Thesis Submitted  



Sl.No. Name of the student Title Year
1. Aju K. Asok The ecology of phosphate solubilizing microorganisms isolated from rhizosphere soil 2005
2. Shinimol S Effect of detergents on soil microflora 2006
3. Sharrel Rebello Bioremediation of SDS- biosurfactants and alkylsulphatases as contributory factors in remediation. 2007
4. Linu M. Salim Response of cowpea [Vigna unguiculata (L.) Walp] to phosphate solubilizing bacteria isolated from rhizosphere. 2007
5. Remya R.S Transformation of GUS gene in cowpea [Vigna unguiculata (L.) Walp] by Agrobacterium tumefaciens 2007
6. Deepthi Eldo Plasmid- mediated Sodium Dodecyl Sulphate degradation by Pseudomonasaeruginosa S7 2008
7. Ambily M. Nair Biodegradation of Quinalphos an organophosphorus insecticide by Pseudomonas sp. 2009
8. Divya R Studies on the diversity of endophytic fungi from Rice (Oryza sativa) and their antagonistic activity against R. solani 2010
9. Abhilash Babu V.S Bioactive metabolite from Aphyllophrales sp. an endophytic fungus isolated from Breguirea cylindrica 2012
10. Divya K Biocontrol of bacterial blight of anthurium by plant growth promoting Pseudomonas sp. 2013
11. Salini T.S Characterization of bioactive metabolites of endophytic fungi Fusarium solani isolated from wthania somnifera 2014
12. Aswani P Isolation and identification of Endophytic fungi Fusarium solani from wthania somnifera for the production and  Characterization of its bioactive metabolites 2015
13. Ruma Production, Optimization & Purification of L-Asparginase from endophytic Fusariumsolani isolated from Withania sominifera 2016
14. Smisha Lawrance Pseudomonas aeroginosa H6 isolated from rhizosphere as a potent bioherbicide candidate for weed control 2017
15. Shalu Sivadas Biodegradation of Chlorpyrifos, an Organophosphate pesticide by a soil bacterial consortium 2018
16. Sunitha Characterization of bioactive metabolites of endophytic fungus Aspergillus flavus isolated from Lawsonia inermis L. against Fusarium oxysporum 2019
17. Remya M Plant Growth Promoting Rhizobacteria mediated Induction of Systemic Resistance (ISR) in tomato 2020



Sl.No. Name of the student Year
1. Shabanamol S 2005
2. Mary Jose 2006
3. Susmi T.S 2007
4. Dhanya D.R 2008
5. Ratheesh K.K 2008
6. Shanida Beegum S.U 2009
7. Navas E.A 2009
8. Elizabeth Mary John 2011
9. Shinilkumar S 2011
10. Tijith K. George 2012
11. Uma Unnikrishnan 2012
12. Bichu Das J 2012
13. Krishnasree N 2013
14. Nikitha P 2013
15. Devi R 2014
16. Liya C.Kurian 2014
17. Sajna. P. N 2014
18. Aghina Surya G.J 2015
19. Reshma Sajeev 2015
20. Anju Tomy 2015
21. Aswathy Anand 2015
22. Noufal.N 2016
23. Aleena Benny 2016
24. Smruthy M 2016
25. Alan Thomas S 2016
26. Anila Maria Isac 2016
27. Anto Joseph 2016
28. Anubha S 2016
29. Chippy Vijayan 2016
30. Drisya Mohan 2016
31. Helseena E.H 2016
32. Ajeesha V.A 2017
33. Akhila V.A 2017
34. Akhil K.P 2017
35. Meenu Muralidharan 2017
36. Ebeena KS 2017
37. Reshma S Nair 2017
38. Rinumol KS 2017
39. Seetha TS 2017
40. Geethumol KM 2018
41. Vidhya Devi B 2018
42. Anisree PA 2018
43. Reshma Prakash 2018
44. Khena Krishnan P 2018
45. Prabha Chandrasekharan 2018
46. Nayana J 2018
47. Akhil joy 2018
48. Sonumol Varghese 2018
49. Aiswarya V M 2019
50. Anjaly V T 2019
51. Anulekshmi S Kumar 2019
52. Chippy Suresh 2019
53. Devika K. V 2019
54. Indu V 2019
55. Megha Das 2019
56. Revathy K.V 2019
57. Sudheesh K.Subash 2019
58. Vidhya.K 2019
59. Aswathy M.V 2019
60. Sofiya Eldhose 2019
61. Akshaya 2020
62. Michelle M V 2020
63. Namitha S Kumar 2020
64. Varsha Shaju 2020
65. Jiyad K S 2020
66. Aswani Sabu 2020